APPOINTMENTS TO THE CABINET, COMMITTEES AND OTHER BODIES 2023/24

CABINET

Leader of the Council – Improvement & Recovery	Councillor Smith
Deputy Leader of the Council – Financial Oversight, Council Assets, Procurement and Revenue & Benefits	Councillor Chahal
Education, Children's Services, Lifelong Skills and Governance	Councillor Kelly
Health, Social Care and Wellbeing	Councillor Wright
Leisure, Community Cohesion, Regulation, Enforcement and Planning	Councillor Iftakhar Ahmed
Transport, Housing, Highways, The Environment and Environmental Services	Councillor Bedi
Public Protection, Customer Service, I.T and Young Futures	Councillor Muvvala
LICENSING COMMITTEE	

Chair – Councillor Shah Vice-Chair – Councillor Satti

Councillors Khawar, Mohindra, Stedmond, Naveed, Mohammad, Nazir, Carter, Instone

<u>PLANNING COMMITTEE</u> Chair – Councillor Iftakhar Vice-Chair – Councillor Manku

Councillors Khawar, Satti, Carter, Hulme, Gahir, Naveed

<u>EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE</u> Chair – Councillor Zarait Vice-Chair – Councillor Khawar

Councillors Bedi, Parmar, Escott, Qaseem

INVESTIGATING & DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE

Councillors Shaik (Chair), Bedi, Dauti, Dar, Matloob,

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

Councillors Mohindra (Chair), Manku, Tomar, Mann, Hulme

APPEALS COMMITTEE

Councillors Rana (Chair), Ejaz Ahmed, Satti, Akram, Parmar

INDEPENDENT PANEL

Mr M Litvak and Mr R Tomkinson (plus a vacancy)

TRUSTEE COMMITTEE

Chair – Councillor Dauti Vice-Chair – Stedmond

Councillors Muvvala, Ajaib, Mohammad, Sabah

<u>CORPORATE IMPROVEMENT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE</u> Chair – Councillor Manku Vice-Chair – Councillor Shaik

Councillors Iftakhar, Mohindra, Stedmond, O'Kelly, Mann, Hulme, Escott, Matloob

<u>AUDIT & CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE</u> Chair – Councillor O'Kelly Vice-Chair – Councillor Ejaz Ahmed

Councillors Rana, Shaik, Zarait, Anderson, Akram, Sabah

Independent Co-Opted Members Mrs Naira Bukhari Vacancy x 3

Independent Person Mr R Tomkinson (2026)

<u>STANDARDS COMMITTEE</u> Chair – Councillor Satti Vice-Chair – Councillor Tomar Councillors Iftakhar Ahmed, Dauti, Sabah, Ajaib, Gill, Naveed

Independent Person – Mr R Tomkinson

Parish Council Representatives

TBC (Britwell Parish Council) TBC (Colnbrook with Poyle Parish Council) TBC (Wexham Court Parish Council)

JOINT EAST BERKSHIRE HEALTH OVERVIEW SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Members: Councillors Khawar, Muvvala, Gahir Deputies: Councillors Tomar, Satti

Berkshire Pension Fund Advisory Panel (I - Chair of Employment Committee) Councillor Zarait

Thames Valley Police & Crime Panel (1 Member) Councillor Shaik

QUASI-JUDICIAL AND OTHER BODIES 2023/24

MEMBER PANEL ON THE CONSTITUTION Chair – Councillor Shah

Councillors Shaik, Satti, Abbasi, Carter, Nazir, Anderson

CORPORATE PARENTING PANEL

Councillors Kelly, Dauti, Rana, Hulme, Gill, Qaseem

FOSTER PANEL (1 Member)

Councillor Dauti

SLOUGH WELLBEING BOARD

- Councillor Membership to be appointed by the Leader.
- The Chief Executive of Slough Borough Council
- The Chief Executive of Slough Children First
- The Executive Director of People (Adults) Slough Borough Council
- The Executive Director of People (Children) Slough Borough Council
- The Director for Public Health (Berkshire)
- A representative of the Frimley Collaborative Clinical Commissioning Group Slough Locality
- A Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust Representative
- Executive Place Convenor for Slough at the ICS
- A representative of Slough Healthwatch
- The Local Police Area Commander
- A representative of the Royal Berkshire Fire and Rescue Service
- A representative of Slough's voluntary and community sector
- A representative of Slough's Youth Parliament
- A representative from the Slough Jobcentre (Department of Work and Pensions)
- Two local business representatives
- Other members appointed by the Board or the Leader of the Council after consultation with the Board

STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL ON RELIGIOUS EDUCATION

Committee 1 – Christian Denomination and other Faiths

The Free Churches	Sue Elbrow (until 2026)
Black Free Churches	Vacancy
The Roman Catholic Church	Vacancy
Hinduism	Vacancy
Islam	Vacancy

	Zubayr Abbas-Bowkan (until 2026) Waqar Bhatti (until October 2023) Shujah Hamid (until October 2023) Momade Faizal (until 2025)
Judaism	Karen Appleby (until 2025)
Sikhism	Hardip Singh Sohal (until October 2023) Ashpreet Singh Nainu (until 2026)
Baha'is	Vacancy
Committee 2 – The Church of England	
	Christine Isles (until 2026) Andrea Sparrow (until 2026) Rev Gordon Briggs (until 2024)

<u>Committee 3 – Teachers (representing</u> <u>Primary, Secondary and Special Schools)</u>

Primary Primary Secondary Secondary Munsoor Malik (until 2026) Priya Lamba (until 2026) Ian Sharpe (until 2023) Nagina Ali (until 2026) Vacancy Vacancy

<u>Committee 4 – Representatives of Local</u> <u>Authority (No Cabinet Member)</u> Councillors Mohindra, Khawar, E.Ahmed, Akram, Instone, Naveed

SCHOOL ADMISSION APPEALS/EXCLUSION REVIEWS POOL OF PANELLISTS (Education or Lay Member)

Education Member (x7)

Mr J Griffiths (Education) Mr G Kaye-Taylor (Education) Mr V Krishnamurthy (Education) Mrs J Lloyd (Education) Mrs D Mundi (Education) Mrs S Pingali (Education) Ms D Toomey (Education)

Lay Member (x9)

Vacancy

Mrs F Doran (Lay) Mrs C George (Lay) Mr A Ghanie (Lay) Mrs S Faulkner (Lay) Mrs T Khan (Lay) Mrs L Parminter (Lay) Mr R Saund (Lay) Mr H Sheik (Lay) Mrs E Strange (Lay)